Super Cup 2018: Kerala Blasters to face Neroca, Aizawl FC draw Chennaiyin FC in Super Cup opening round

The draw for the inaugural edition of the Super Cup was carried out on Monday (March 12) by the All India Football Federation (AIFF).

The tournament features teams from both Indian Super League (ISL) and I-League competing in a knockout tournament. The top six sides from both the leagues qualified by default and the remaining eight sides will battle it out in a qualifier knockout step-up to determine the final four sides.

The four qualifiers will be played in two days – Delhi Dynamos FC taking on Churchill Brothers and North East United FC going up against Gokulam Kerala FC on March 15. The following day will see Mumbai City FC take on Indian Arrows in the first game, followed by ATK vs Chennai City FC.

“This tournament shall draw the attention of football lovers across the country,” said Subrata Dutta, Vice President of AIFF at the draw held in New Delhi.

All matches will be played at the Kalinga Stadium in Bhubaneswar, with the final expected to be played on April 25.

Draw Results:

March 31: FC Pune City vs Shillong Lajong

April 1: Bengaluru FC vs North East United FC/Gokulam Kerala FC

April 1: FC Goa vs ATK/Chennai City FC

April 2: Aizawl FC vs Chennaiyin FC

April 3: Mohun Bagan vs Delhi Dynamos FC/Churchill Brothers

April 4: Minerva vs Jamshedpur

April 5: East Bengal vs Mumbai City FC/Indian Arrows

April 6: Kerala Blasters vs Neroca


For more, follow us on Facebook @TheRingSideView and on Twitter @theringsideview

Share Button