Dates, venues for Australia, New Zealand limited overs series announced

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) confirmed the dates and venues for the upcoming limited overs series against Australia and New Zealand, via a media release on Thursday (September 7).

With just over a week remaining for the start of the ODI series against the current World Champions, BCCI released the schedule for the series, along with the schedule for New Zealand’s tour of India in October.

Both teams had visited India during the 2016-17 season as well, with Australia losing the Test series 2-1 and New Zealand suffering defeats in both Test and ODI series, 3-0 and 3-2 respectively.



vs Australia

ODI Series

September 17 – 1st ODI, Chennai

September 21 – 2nd ODI, Kolkata

September 24 – 3rd ODI, Indore

September 28 – 4th ODI, Bengaluru

October 1 – 5th ODI, Nagpur


T20I Series

October 7 – Oct 1st T20I, Ranchi

October 10 – Oct 2nd T20I, Guwahati

October 13 – Oct 3rd T20I, Hyderabad


vs New Zealand

ODI Series

October 22  – 1st ODI, Mumbai

October 25 – 2nd ODI, Pune

October 29 – 3rd ODI, UPCA


T20I Series

November 1 – 1st T20I, Delhi

November 4 – 2nd T20I, Rajkot

November 7 – 3rd T20I, Thiruvananthapuram


For more, follow us on Facebook @Theringsideview and on Twitter @Theringsideview

Share Button