Cristiano Ronaldo wins Best FIFA Men’s Player 2016 – Best FIFA Football Awards

Real Madrid and Portugal star Cristiano Ronaldo has won the Fifa Player of the Year award for 2016.

The 31 year-old was the overwhelming favourite to win the award of the three finalists having conquered the Champions League, Euro 2016 and the FIFA Club World Cup last year. Ronaldo was declared the winner over the other two finalists Barcelona’s Lionel Messi and Atletico Madrid’s Antoine Griezmann.

Claudio Ranieri won the Best FIFA Men’s Coach 2016, for guiding Leicester City to an incredible Premier League title in the year 2015/16.

The FIFA Puskas Award 2016 was awarded to Mohd Faiz Subri from Malaysia for this incredible free kick, the first Asian to ever do so.


Here are some of the other winners on the day:

Best FIFA Women’s Player

Best FIFA Women’s Coach

FIFA FIFPro World 11

FIFA Fair Play Award

Outstanding Career Award

FIFA Fan Award

Akhil Nair is the sub-editor at The Ring Side View. You can follow him on Facebook Here & tweets @akhiln.

Share Button

Leave a Reply